keyboard_arrow_right
keyboard_arrow_right
keyboard_arrow_right
Step 4 – Checking with your local authority

Step 4 – Checking with your local authority

Once you have completed a summary of all your relevant issues on Form A, and have added some notes to Form B, it is really important to check in with your local authority.

They will discuss with you whether there are issues to add to the list (or perhaps take out), they can clarify what help they can give, they may have other ideas for extra resources and they may know of plans or projects ‘in the pipeline that could affect what you might do and when and how you do it. That may well suggest things to add (when you meet them) to Form B.

For details of who to contact in your Local Planning Authority see the directory below:

Blaenau Gwent

Lynda Healy
Team Manager – Development Plans

Lynda.Healy@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Bridgend

Susan Jones
Development Planning Manager

Susan.Jones@bridgend.gov.uk

Caerphilly

LDP Team

ldp@caerphilly.gov.uk

Cardiff

Stuart Williams
Group Leader (Policy)

StWilliams@cardiff.gov.uk

Carmarthenshire

Ian Llewellyn
Forward Plans

forward.planning@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Ceredigion

Alan Haird
Project Management and Development Officer

PlacePlans@ceredigion.gov.uk

Conwy

Shane Wetton
Senior Community Development Officer, Place Plans

placeplans@conwy.gov.uk

Denbighshire

Amy Selby
Community Projects Officer

amy.selby@denbighshire.gov.uk

Flintshire

Policy Team

developmentplans@flintshire.gov.uk

Gwynedd

Joint Planning Policy Unit

Polisicynllunio@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

Isle of Anglesey

Joint Planning Policy Unit

Polisicynllunio@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

Merthyr Tydfil

TBC

Monmouthshire

Judith Langdon
Community Partnership & Development Lead

JudithLangdon@monmouthshire.gov.uk

Neath Port Talbot

LDP Team

ldp@npt.gov.uk

Newport

Matthew Sharp
Planning Policy Manager

Matthew.Sharp@newport.gov.uk

Pembrokeshire

Sara Morris
Development Plans & Conservation Manager

ldp@pembrokeshire.gov.uk

Powys

Planning Policy

ldp@powys.gov.uk

Rhondda Cynon Taff

LDP Team

LDP@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

Swansea

Planning Policy

ldp@swansea.gov.uk

Torfaen

Rob Murray
Principal Planner

robert.murray@torfaen.gov.uk

Vale of Glamorgan

Lucy Butler
Principal Planner

lbutler@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

Wrexham

Planning Policy Team
planning_policy@wrexham.gov.uk

Brecon Beacons NPA

LDP Team
placeplans@beacons-npa.gov.uk

Pembrokeshire Coast NPA

Martina Dunne
Head of Park Direction

devplans@pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk

Snowdonia NPA

Aled Lloyd
Head of Development Management and Compliance

Aled.Lloyd@eryri.llyw.cymru